You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.
2024 Visiting Team 4

Visiting Team 4 – Richardsons Trek DAS – United Kingdom

Richardsons Trek DAS had an incredible start to the Rás in 2023 with Conor McGoldrick winning the opening stage into Birr, Co Offaly. McGoldrick managed to hold on to the yellow jersey until the dying kilometres of the event, where it was taken over by Dillon Corkery on the final stage into Blackrock. McGoldrick managed to hold on for third place overall and was the winner of the KOH jersey.

Conor McGoldrick (Richardsons Trek DAS) wins stage one of Rás Tailteann 2023 from Navan to Birr. Photo © Lorraine O'Sullivan

Talking ahead of this year's event, Team Manager Andy Lyons said,

“This year we will be looking to see if Conor can improve on his 2023 overall result, particularly as the race has a strong family relevance with both his parents hailing from Dublin and his grandparents proudly out at roadside to watch him race on Irish roads”.

“This year we will be looking to see if Conor can improve on his 2023 overall result."

Speaking about the team lineup for 2024, Mr Lyons said,

“We will be bringing our strongest team in support of Conor, and the hope is to include an experienced ‘Man of the Rás’ in Alex Peters, who was also a yellow jersey wearer in the Rás back in 2014. He rode in support of Conor in 2023, but he will also offer the team another potential leader as the race develops.”

Conor McGoldrick in yellow, Rás 2023
Conor McGoldrick in yellow, Rás 2023. Photo © Lorraine O'Sullivan

Welcoming Richardsons Trek DAS back to the event, Ger Campbell, Race Director of Rás Tailteann, said

“Last year, it looked like Richardsons Trek DAS and Conor McGoldrick were going to complete a dream debut when they started in yellow on the final day. Unfortunately for Richardsons Trek DAS, it didn’t finish that way but that’s the joys of bike racing. We cannot wait to see this team take on the tougher route of 2024 and they will certainly be one of the favourites to bring home the George Plant trophy”.